Now Commenting On:

Rangers agree to terms with twelve players


Surprise, Ariz. - The Texas Rangers today announced that twelve players have agreed to terms on one-year contracts for the 2014 season. No further terms were disclosed.

The twelve players are pitchers Pedro Figueroa, Michael Kirkman, Miles Mikolas, Joseph Ortiz, Robbie Ross, Jr., Ben Rowen, Nick Tepesch, Shawn Tolleson, and Matt West, catcher Robinson Chirinos, infielder Jurickson Profar, and outfielder Alex Castellanos.

The club now all 41 players on the major league roster under contract for 2014.

Texas is scheduled to open Cactus League play tomorrow, Thursday, February 27 against the Kansas City Royals at 1:05 p.m. MST at Surprise Stadium.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español