Second base umpire Jordan Baker called Nava safe and Washington asked for a replay. The umpire's decision was confirmed and the ruling was Andrus never had control of the ball. Rangers pitcher Tanner Scheppers then got Mike Napoli to hit into an inning-ending double play, rendering the replay insignificant.
"Before this review stuff, that was an out," Washington said. "He caught the ball. Normally that's an out."
T.R. Sullivan is a reporter for MLB.com Read his blog, Postcards from Elysian Fields and follow him on Twitter @Sullivan_Ranger. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.